2024 Auckland Clash of Colleges winner’s announcement

Clash of the Colleges, hosted by Agri Futures in collaboration with Mt Albert Grammar School and the New Zealand Rural Games Trust, witnessed a remarkable display of talent and teamwork among senior students from various schools. The event, aimed at inspiring the next generation to pursue careers in the food and fibre industries, showcased skill, camaraderie, and sportsmanship.

Agri Futures General Manager Daniel O’Regan said 140 Ag and Hort students from Mt Albert Grammar School, St Cuthberts, Onewhero Area School and Morrisonville College took part in the event at the Mt Albert Grammar School Farm on Friday 3 May.

“Clash of the Colleges aims to foster enthusiasm and passion for the sectors that make up the food and fibre industry among the next generation, providing students with invaluable hands-on experience and networking opportunities.”

Teamwork & Spirit Award

Great manners, good work ethic, listening to each other, efficient and great teamwork:  Onewhero Area School – Team 46 (Flynn Pearson, Benji Fraser, Olivia Dyball and Jessica Downs)

Clash of the Colleges Winners

1st Mt Albert Grammar Sschool – Team 58 (Emily Lyon, Sophie Chandler, Hanna Smith, Abby Cook)
2nd Morrinsville College – Team 64 (Jakob Byers, Charla Silvester, Charlie Scherer, Holly Baker)
3rd Morrinsville College – Team 53 (Tyla Gotty, Hunter Johnston, Abbie Cameron, Jordyn McAra)

Gumboot Throw

Junior Winner Dre Pulavi from Mt Albert Grammar School – throw of 16m
Senior Award Hamish Dewhurst – Morrinsville College – throw of 24m

This event was made possible thanks to the generosity of Massey University, Lifestyle Vets, Discover Forestry, Harness Racing NZ, Cocky, Samen, Gallagher, Woolworths, Harraways, Mad Butcher Glen Innes, Thoroughbred Racing and the New Zealand Rural Games Trust.

Scroll to Top